About Us

2024/1/16

Contact

Embassy of Japan in the State of Qatar
Address Al Shabab Street, New Diplomatic Area, Onaiza, Doha, State of Qatar P.O. Box 2208
Tel: (+974)4440-9000[24h]
Fax: (+974)4029-3655
e-mail eojqatar@dh.mofa.go.jp

Office Hours

Sunday to Thursday 7:15 – 16:00
Consular Section 7:30 – 15:00
VISA Application 7:30 – 12:00
VISA Collection 10:00 – 15:00

*During Ramadan


Sunday to Thursday 8:00 – 14:00
Consular Section 8:30 – 13:30
VISA Application 8:30 – 12:00
VISA Collection 10:00 – 13:30

Closed on Friday, Saturday

Holiday Closures for 2024

Jan 1 (Mon)        Public Holiday (Japan)
Jan 2 (Tue)         Public Holiday (Japan)
Jan 3 (Wed)        Public Holiday (Japan)
Feb 13 (Tue)       Sports Day (Qatar)
April 9 (Tue)        Eid Al-Fitr(Qatar)
April 10 (Wed)     Eid Al-Fitr(Qatar)
April 11 (Thu)      Eid Al-Fitr (Qatar)
​June 16 (Sun)      Eid Al-Adha (Qatar)
June 17 (Mon)      Eid Al-Adha (Qatar)
June 18 (Tue)       Eid Al-Adha (Qatar)
June 19 (Wed)      Eid Al-Adha (Qatar)
July 15 (Mon)       Marine Day (Japan)
August 11 (Sun)   Mountain Day (Japan)
Nov 3 (Sun)         Culture Day (Japan)
Dec 18 (Wed)       National Day (Qatar)
Dec 29 (Sun)        Public Holiday (Japan)
Dec 30 (Mon)       Public Holiday (Japan)
Dec 31 (Sun)        Public Holiday (Japan)