About Us

Contact

Embassy of Japan in the State of Qatar
Address Al Shabab Street, New Diplomatic Area, Onaiza, Doha, State of Qatar P.O. Box 2208
Tel: (+974)4440-9000[24h]
Fax: (+974)4029-3655
e-mail eojqatar@dh.mofa.go.jp

- Location (Google Map)
- How to access (PDF)
 

Office Hours


7:15 – 16:00 Sunday to Thursday (During Ramadan 8:00 – 13:30)

Consular Section 7:30 – 15:00 (During Ramadan 8:30 – 13:30)
VISA Application 7:30 – 12:00 (During Ramadan 8:30 – 12:00)
VISA Collection 10:00 – 15:00 (During Ramadan 10:00 – 13:30)

Closed on Friday, Saturday  

Holiday Closures 2019

Holiday Closures for 2019

Jan. 1  (Tue)   New Year's Day  (Japan)
Feb. 11 (Mon)   National Foundation Day (Japan)
Feb. 12 (Tue)   Sports Day (Qatar)
Mar. 21 (Thu)   Vernal Equinox Day (Japan)
Apr. 30 (Tue)   Public Holiday* (Japan)
May. 1 (Wed)   Emperor's Enthronement Day*  (Japan)
May. 2  (Thu)    Public Holiday (Japan)
Jun. 4  (Tue)    Eid Al-Fitr* (Qatar)
Jun. 5(Wed)    Eid Al-Fitr* (Qatar)
Jun. 6  (Thu)    Eid Al-Fitr* (Qatar)
Jul. 15 (Mon)   Marine Day (Japan)
Aug. 11 (Sun)   Eid Al-Adha* (Qatar)
Aug. 12 (Mon)   Eid Al-Adha* (Qatar)
Aug. 13 (Tue)   Eid Al-Adha* (Qatar)
Aug. 14 (Wed)   Eid Al-Adha* (Qatar)
Sep. 23 (Mon)         Autumn Equinox Day (Japan)
Oct. 14 (Mon)         Health-Sports Day (Japan)
Oct. 22 (Tue)    Public Holiday* Emperor's Enthronement Ceremony Day (Japan)
Nov. 3  (Sun)    Culture Day (Japan)
Dec. 18 (Wed)   National Day (Qatar)
Dec. 31 (Wed)   Public holiday (Japan)


* May change